Categorized | News

MCHS announces first 12 into Hall of Fame

By Thomas Sellers Jr.Trojan hall of fame logo

Millington Central High School Assistant Principal Beth Hale on behalf of the school and selection committee announced today the first class of the MCHS Athletic Hall of Fame.

The inaugural class will include 12 members: William L. Osteen, Tommy Harrison, Bobby Percer, Chris Michael, Nancy Norwood, David Terrell, Mooney Boswell, Rex Waits, the 1928 Girls’ Basketball State champion team, Gordon Wilson, the 1962 undefeated Football Team and J.C. Jake Carter.

Back in the summer, Hale announced the forming of the MCHS Athletic Hall of Fame to honor the rich history of Trojan Athletics since the 1920s in order to preserve the school’s legacy. Hale and the school made application available for the public to fill out and return to the school to help elect the first dozen in the inaugural class. Future Hall of Fame classes will be named annually with about five to six inductees.
This year, the committee members were appointed by the MCHS administration and Principal Mark Neal made up of community members and school representatives.
With nominees coming from the community, the committee will review and induct the first 12.

The first 12 will be honored Nov. 1 during the induction ceremony at halftime of the Bolton/Millington football game on the field at the Millington Football Stadium.

The entire night will be dedicated to the honorees with a dinner and special seats at the game. For more information on the Hall of Fame, call 873-8100.

One Response to “MCHS announces first 12 into Hall of Fame”

  1. delashmit says:

    So MCHS has an Athletic Hall of Fame and not a Graduate/Professional accomplishments Hall of Fame. That is stupid. At least we know where your priorities lie. Incredibly Dumb.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


October 2013
« Sep   Nov »